Back to the Beginning, Coastal Quilters in 2003

Thanks to Louisa Enright for remembering this old photo and to Roxanne Wells who HAD the photo, in color no less!

An early CQ challenge.  Back row L to R:  Anne Scott, Roxanne Wells, Joan Herrick, Mary Pennoyer Bishop; Front row L to R:  Beth Guisely, Susan Barry, Pat Vitalo

An early CQ challenge. Back row L to R: Anne Baker, Roxanne Wells, Joan Herrick, Mary Pennoyer Bishop; Front row L to R: Beth Guisely, Susan Barry, Pat Vitalo

ThRoxanne wrote:  When reading both your (Louisa’s and Sarah’s) emails, I remember all of those who were the CQers at that time and who participated in making a donation quilt – called ABC Quilts which were donated to AIDS babies in 2003.  Although the 2003 date was when my particular quilt was completed, I recall the photo being taken early that spring (2004) on the porch of Quilter’s Cottage.  As a special challenge within the group, we made it a ‘two-color challenge’.  

I’ve also included a photo of my project (back and front).  I remember really liking this quilt because I spent so much time working on the gradual color change from dark to light.  Looking back on this project, I don’t think I’d do anything different if I were making it today, 10 years later.  It was a fun time, fun group, and fun project.

Here's Roxanne's quilt, and I have to agree with her. It is FABULOUS!

Here’s Roxanne’s quilt, and I have to agree with her. It is FABULOUS!  The only thing I’d change is to make it big enough to fit my bed!

One thought on “Back to the Beginning, Coastal Quilters in 2003

Leave a Reply

